Key Lime Pie Smoothie

As promised, I am sharing the recipe for my current favorite dessert – The Key Lime Pie Smoothie. This is actually a recipe of my husband’s that I have been lucky enough to be spoiled with lately. I love being his taste tester 🙂 It is soooo delicious and SUPER healthy. I hope you all like it as much as we do!

smoothie

Ingredients

1/2 cup fat free cottage cheese
1 scoop of vanilla protein powder
1 handful each of spinach and kale
2 to 3 packets of stevia sweetner
1 handful of ice cubes
1 tablespoon fresh lime juice

Optional:

1 tablespoon sugar/fat free vanilla pudding mix (recommended)
1/2 teaspoon xanthan gum (adds creamy texture, but don’t add too much!)
1 low fat graham cracker crumbled and used for garnishing

Instructions:

Place all ingredients in blender and blend until smooth. Enjoy!

 

Feel free to share any variations of it that you like. Also, please share other smoothie recipes that you enjoy making!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Key Lime Pie Smoothie

  1. That sounds so good (and healthy too!). Thanks for sharing this, I’ll be making one this week, and you’ll be helping me achieve my New Year’s resolution of eating healthier. Much obliged, Harlon

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

