Baked Honey Mustard Chicken 

This is one of my favorite chicken recipes, absolutely delicious and so easy to make!

Savory, juicy chicken baked in a zesty honey mustard sauce! To be honest, the honey mustard is so good that I would double it to have some extra dipping sauce 😉


PREP TIME: 5 mins

COOK TIME: 40mins


INGREDIENTS

4 boneless skinless chicken breasts (pounded to even thickness)

1/2 cup honey

1/2 cup yellow mustard

1/2 teaspoon Italian seasoning

1/2 teaspoon garlic powder

1 teaspoon paprika

Salt and pepper to taste


INSTRUCTIONS

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees and lightly grease a baking dish

2. In a medium bowl whisk together honey, mustard, Italian seasoning, garlic powder, paprika, and salt and pepper.

3. Toss chicken in the sauce to coat and place in your prepared dish. Pour remaining sauce over the chicken.

4. Bake for 30 minutes, then turn the chicken over and bake another 10 minutes or until cooked through.


SUGGESTIONS

Pairs great with noodles or rice and your favorite veggies. I chose to serve it with long grain rice and roasted brussel sprouts the last time I made it, it was so tasty! I may or may not have drizzled some of the extra sauce I made on my rice and veggies too 🙂 Just a little!


I look forward to sharing more of my favorites with you!

Recipe is from lecremedalcrumb.com
Leave a Reply

